Voting members elect new Council members

new council members
council election
Members have been voting to decide who should fill four open places on the Royal College of Podiatry Council

Voting members of the Royal College of Podiatry (RCPod) have voted to elect Dr Ivan Bristow, Mr Matthew Cichero, Mr Richard Leigh and Mr Usamah Khalid to the organisation’s Council.

Dr Bristow, Mr Leigh, and Mr Khalid are all elected to Council for the first time. The voting membership has re-elected Mr Cichero to serve for a second term.

All voting members were sent their election packs via post and had until 1.00pm on Tuesday 5 April to cast their votes and return them to the election scrutineers.

Precisely 8,912 voting members were eligible to participate in this election process. The total number of voting members who returned their ballots was 1,459, making the turnout 16.4%. Two votes were invalid.

The Royal College of Podiatry would like to congratulate those successful candidates on their election to Council and looks forward to welcoming the new Council members when they take office at the AGM in July. The Royal College would also like to thank all the nominees and those who voted.